Welcome Class of 1954



Who's Who Awards

Photo courtesy of Mepham Alumni Association

Mark Mobius has been inducted into Mepham's Who's Who at a ceremony held on April 30, 2017 at the annual Alumni Association Spring Luncheon.

Accepting the award for Mark was his brother Paul, center. Classmates Malcolm Jardine and Lance Blackshaw (left and right) joined in the celebration.

The following 1954 graduates have been inducted into Mepham's Who's Who. The Board of Education originally initiated this program in 1964 to recognize and honor graduates who have made significant accomplishments in their fields of work and outstanding contributions to the welfare of mankind. In 1987, the Alumni Association reestablished and now continues the program. Several plaques in the school rotunda honor over 140 inductees

Lansing Blackshaw — Nuclear Engineering (1966)
Kenneth Fisher — U.S. Air Force Service (1987)
Frank Gobetz — Aeronautical Engineering (1966)
Al Haggerty — Aerospace Engineering (1992)
Mark Mobius — Economics and Finance (2017)
George Moorse — TV and Film Direction; Writer. (2001)
A ceremony honoring posthumously George was held at the Hofstra University Club on April 29, 2001. For info about George, read more here.
Harvey Poppel — Information Technology (2010) Click here for Harvey's bio on Mepham Alumni Association web site..

Photo Left:
Who's Who
awardees, Gerald Weisenseel and Harvey Poppel; Ye Olde Pirate; and Alumni Meritorious Winners, Mikki Hannan Wilbert and Vince Proto.Photo by Frank Setteducati

Left: Who's Who plaque displayed in the Mepham Rotunda.